Boating Accident Injury Attorneys in New Hampshire
New Hampshire has an abundance of lakes and ocean coastline, which makes a fun playground for many people who own boats. The largest lake in New Hampshire, Lake Winnipesaukee, is home to thousands of visitors each year, and has been a top boating destination for decades. New Hampshire boating is a widely popular leisure activity, and the state requires operators to be 16 and older and to have a boating education certificate for motorboats of 25 horsepower and higher. Those without proper boating education can put themselves and others at risk.
Boating Accident Injuries
When a person is involved in a boating accident, police or marine authorities will determine who is at fault. There are many boating accidents that can result in serious injuries to the operator of the boat, as well as the passengers of the boat. Property damage, injury expenses, lost time at work, pain and suffering, and other compensation are important things to have an experienced attorney evaluate for you. Sometimes a boating accident can cause death. If a person was boating under the influence of alcohol, New Hampshire has strict laws against such activity and the person will be arrested.
Boating injuries in NH are not limited to collisions. Capsized vessels, defective equipment, and slippery surfaces can lead to boating injuries as well. As personal injury lawyers, Tenn And Tenn, PA can help persons injured in NH boating accidents.
Boating Under the Influence in New Hampshire
The maximum legally-allowed blood alcohol content (BAC) for a NH boat operator is 0.08 percent. If a boating operator’s BAC is higher than .08 percent, they may be charged with Boating Under the Influence, or “BUI”. There are many severe consequences of boating under the influence in New Hampshire. Outcomes include the possibility of causing serious injury or death to another person – or seriously hurting yourself or a member of your family. A convicted BUI offender in New Hampshire could be penalized with fines, community service and/or a jail sentence.
NH Boating Regulations
Boating in New Hampshire is governed by the Fish and Game Department. Boating education certificates are administered by the Department of Public Safety. To legally operate a motorboat in New Hampshire, operators must complete a classroom training course and pass a proctored exam if they do not already have a NH boating education certificate or a certificate from another state.
If you or someone you know has been injured on New Hampshire waterways due to the negligence or carelessness of a boat operator, it is important to contact a personal injury attorney. This will ensure you will receive a fair chance to seek justice as well as compensation for the injuries. There are some instances when a boat accident attorney can help a person who was the -driver in this type of situation. Our attorneys are experienced in -New Hampshire boating laws and are able to guide you in the legal process. At Tenn and Tenn, PA initial consultations are at no cost to you.
Call us at (888) 332-5855 to schedule your free and confidential consultation.
"The team at Tenn And Tenn are hands down the best legal representation I have had the pleasure to work with."Justin B.
"I could not have been more fortunate to have selected the offices of Tenn & Tenn. 10/5 stars!"Davin S.
"Had I not hired John Tenn as my attorney, I don't think I would have gotten nearly as much from my settlement as I did."Darren S.
A Family Firm
We are a family committed to providing excellent service to our clients.
Statewide ServiceWe work hard to obtain the best results possible for clients throughout New Hampshire.
Trial-Tested AttorneysOur lawyers are experienced courtroom advocates who are ready to take your case to trial to obtain justice.
Whether you have questions or you’re ready to get started, our award-winning legal team is ready to help. Complete our form below or call us at (888) 332-5855.