Manchester DUI & DWI Lawyers

Facing DUI Charges in Manchester, NH?

An arrest for driving while intoxicated can have serious consequences if you do not take steps to protect your rights. One critical decision is the choice of a lawyer to represent you against the prosecution. People who have been charged with drunk driving in the Manchester area can consult the Manchester DUI defense attorneys at Tenn And Tenn, P.A. We can explore your options with you and craft a strategy tailored to your situation.

Call (888) 332-5855 for an aggressive defense strategy - we have over 20 years of experience getting DUI charges dismissed throughout New Hampshire.

Continue Reading Read Less

Fighting DWI Charges in Manchester, New Hampshire

In New Hampshire, most drivers are prohibited from operating any vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 percent or more. The BAC limit for drivers under 21 is .02 percent, while commercial drivers have a .04 percent BAC limit.

What Happens During a DUI/DWI Arrest?

If a police officer pulls you over on suspicion of drunk driving, he or she will likely ask you a series of questions, followed by a request to take one or more field sobriety tests. The officer may then ask you to blow into a preliminary breath test device. The results of these tests, or the refusal to submit to any of them, may give the officer probable cause to arrest you if he or she believes you were driving while impaired to any extent. After a DWI/DUI arrest, a driver is taken to the police station and given the choice of a breath or blood test to determine his or her BAC level.

What Happens After Being Charged with a DWI in Manchester?

After being charged with DWI, you may face two battles: 

  • criminal prosecution in state court; and 
  • administrative penalties. 

Potential DUI/DWI Penalties in Manchester

If you are convicted in court, you may face a fine of at least $500, required participation in an impaired driver intervention program, and a driver’s license revocation. If the circumstances are aggravated, the sentence may also include mandatory jail time, residential treatment at your expense, and other penalties. In many cases, an effective and strong defense strategy can potentially lead to a more favorable outcome, including receiving a lesser charge, a favorable plea deal, or a dismissal of the charges.

This is why it is critical to obtain a qualified Manchester DUI lawyer who has a history of successful case results like Tenn and Tenn, PA.

Administrative License Suspension

In addition to criminal charges, there are also potential administrative penalties stemming from a drunk driving arrest. Under New Hampshire’s implied consent law, when you receive a driver’s license you consent to submit to a chemical test, such as a breathalyzer, blood, or urine test, if a police officer has probable cause to believe you have been driving while intoxicated. 

If you refuse to take a breathalyzer to determine your BAC, the officer must explain the implied consent law and warn you of its consequences. If you still refuse, you may face serious penalties, including an automatic administrative license suspension (ALS) after 30 days. 

Why Do You Need to Request an Administrative Hearing Right Away After a DUI or DWI Arrest in New Hampshire?

Failure to request an administrative hearing within the 30-day period will result in the automatic suspension of your driver license for at least six months, and possibly up to two years, depending on your prior record and the circumstances of the incident. While you do have the right to request a hearing within the 30-day period before the ALS goes into effect, it can be challenging to overcome, which is why retaining a qualified Manchester DWI defense attorney to represent you at the hearing and any subsequent appeal may be beneficial.

Consult a Manchester Attorney to Protect Your Rights Against DUI Prosecution

The DUI lawyers at Tenn And Tenn, P.A. regularly handle DWI cases and other criminal defense matters for individuals in Manchester. We will guide you through the legal process and explain your rights and options under the law.

Contact the team at Tenn And Tenn by calling us at (888) 332-5855, or completing our online form.

"The team at Tenn And Tenn are hands down the best legal representation I have had the pleasure to work with."
Justin B.
Why Choose Tenn And Tenn Let Our Family Help Your Family
  • A Family Firm

    We are a family committed to providing excellent service to our clients.

  • Statewide Service
    We work hard to obtain the best results possible for clients throughout New Hampshire.
  • Trial-Tested Attorneys
    Our lawyers are experienced courtroom advocates who are ready to take your case to trial to obtain justice.
Free Injury Consultations Available Contact Us Today

Whether you have questions or you’re ready to get started, our award-winning legal team is ready to help. Complete our form below or call us at (888) 332-5855.

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.

Please do not include any confidential or sensitive information in a contact form, text message, or voicemail. The contact form sends information by non-encrypted email, which is not secure. Submitting a contact form, sending a text message, making a phone call, or leaving a voicemail does not create an attorney-client relationship.