Transporting Alcohol

NH Alcohol Transportation Defense Lawyers

New Hampshire law (RSA 265-A:44) prevents any driver from transporting alcohol in the passenger area of a motor vehicle except in the original container with the seal unbroken. A driver convicted of transporting alcohol in NH faces a minimum $150 fine, up to a $1,000 fine. On top of the statutory fine, a license loss of 60 days may be imposed for the first offense and up to 1 year for a second or subsequent offense of transporting alcohol in NH.

Our criminal defense lawyers have represented many individuals charged with transporting alcohol. In a recent case involving a Massachusetts resident with two prior DWI convictions, attorney John Tenn helped defend his client against a third DWI charge, and a transportation of alcohol charge. Our client refused to submit to field sobriety tests or an Intoxilyzer Test and was subsequently arrested. Attorney Tenn argued that there was insufficient probable cause for the arrest. Ultimately, the DWI charge and the transporting alcohol charge were dismissed and the client was not convicted.

If you are facing charges for transporting alcohol in NH, it is vital to speak with a NH criminal defense lawyer right away who can review your alcohol related offense. The criminal defense lawyers at Tenn And Tenn, P.A., in Manchester regularly defend drivers charged with transporting alcohol in NH. Call us today on our Toll Free Help Line at 1-888-511-1010 for a free telephone consultation to discuss your New Hampshire Transporting Alcohol charge.

Client Testimonials
Jim is an excellent and very thorough divorce attorney who examined every possible aspect of my case. I found his knowledge of the law and his courtroom capabilities to be outstanding. He deserves the reputation that he has as one of New Hampshire Super Lawyers. It is very comforting having an attorney whom you can trust during difficult personal issues. Jim Tenn is that lawyer. Thank you for all your help Jim. Anne
Contact Us